Search

Recap From Our Busy Week of Games, and Our Updated Schedule



Hungarian Cup - 13th Place - Wednesday, September 23, 2020

After a few weeks of postponed games, this was our first game back. However we were still not at full strength for this game as some players were still in quarantine.


Kaposvár-KSI 17:12 (3: 3, 5: 3, 3: 3, 6:3)

Kaposvár: D. Dobos 5., Vindisch 3, Langiewicz 3 , O. Kovacs 2, A. Horvath 2, Juhász-Szelei 1, A. Vekony 1. KSI: A. Peto 3, Lantos 2, L. gabor 2, Dubniak 1, P. Szalai 1, A. Csapo 1, Deak 1.


Men's Water Polo OB I - Round 4 - Wednesday, October 14, 2020

While we were still missing some players for this game it marked the restart of the championship for us.

Kaposvár VK - FTC-Telekom 8-17 (0-4, 3-3, 1-6, 4-4)

Kaposvár: Juhász-Szelei 2, Langiewicz 2, Horváht, Tóth, Mijic, Jajcinovic

FTC: Fountoulis 5, Vigvári 3, Jansik 2, Német 2, Kállay 2, Jaksic 2, Nyíri.


Men's Water Polo OB I - Round 7 - Monday, October 19, 2020


A-Hid VasasPlaket – Kaposvár VK 22-6 (5-1, 6-0, 5-1, 6-4)

Vasas: Bátori 7, Vadovics 4, Szatmári 3, Bóbis 3, Sélley-Rauscher 2, Korbács, Simon, Randjelovics,

Kaposvár: Mijic 2, Dobos, Juhász-Szelei, Thin, Tóth Á.


Men's Water Polo OB I. - Round 1 - Wednesday October 21, 2020


Szolnoki Dózsa - Kaposvár VK 16-8 (2-1, 5-1, 5-3, 4-3)

Szolnok: Pijetlovic 5, Filipovic 3, Schmölcz 2, Jansik, Dőry, Angel, Kovács, Szeghalmi, Drasovic

Kaposvár: Vindisch 2, Juhász-Szelei 2, Dobos, Horváth, Kakstedter, Jajcinovic.


Men's Water Polo OB I - Round 3 - Saturday, October 24, 2020

OSC Újbuda - Kaposvár VK 10-5 (2-1, 3-2, 2-1, 3-1)

OSC: Manhercz 8, Hárai, Tóth M.

Kaposvár: Juhász-Szelei 2, Horvárh 2, Mijic.


Updated Schedule

As you can see we played a lot of tough opponents in the last week but we were able to make up many postponed games and the championship is back on track. We should hit the halfway point of the championship by December. All the games from here on out will be a lot more competitive and we will have many must win games. The home games in bold will be lived streamed on KaposPont youtube channel and for the away games I will try to post an update about live streams before the game


October 29, 2020 - 1:00 PM CET 4:00 AM PT - Kaposvár - KSI

November 7, 2020 - 4:00 PM CET 7:00 AM PT - Kaposvár - Miskolc

November 10, 2020 - 12:00 PM CET 3:00 AM PT - Tatabánya - Kaposvár

November 18, 2020 - 7:15 PM CET 10:15 AM PT - Debrecen-Kaposvár

November 20, 2020 - 8:00 PM CET 11:00 AM PT - BVSC - Kaposvár

November 25, 2020 - 7:30 PM CET 10:30 AM PT - Kaposvár - Szentes

November 28, 2020 - 4:00 PM CET 7:00 AM PT - Szeged - Kaposvár

December 2, 2020 - 7:00 PM CET 10:00 AM PT - Honvéd-Kaposvár

December 5, 2020 - 4:00 PM CET 7:00 AM PT - Kaposvár - UVSE

December 12, 2020 - 4:00 PM CET 7:00 AM PT - Kaposvár - Pécs

*Home Games in Bold


USA Water Polo

USA Water Polo has been including weekly updates for all the Men's National Team players in Europe. To follow their weekly posts click here.


They recently held a common training in Greece. Unfortunately, I was not able to go because with the increased travel restrictions I would miss multiple games in the Hungarian Championship. An international tournament was scheduled for October 26th-28th in Croatia, however out of an abundance of caution the tournament was cancelled when a player from the Croatian National Team tested positive for COVID-19. For more updates on the National Team check the link above.


Useful Links:

Kaposvár VK News (English): my teams’ website

Hungarian Water Polo Federation Website (English): tv schedule, live streams, scoreboard, and Hungarian water polo news

Total Water Polo's Coverage on Hungarian Water Polo: English news source for European water polo

KaposPont youtube channel: Live stream for our home games

USA Water Polo Men's National Team




57 views

Kacper Langiewicz