Search

Only Six Games Remaining in the Hungarian Championship



With the start of April we begin the final month of the Hungarian Championship and there is only six games remaining. Currently Kaposvár sits tenth on the table after some crucial wins against Szeged, KSI, and Tatabánya last month. However, the race for points is still close and they must play well for the rest of the season to defend their position.


Kaposvár plays their final home game of the season against Honvéd on Wednesday. From there, the rest of the games will be on the road which will be a challenge for the team as they finish out the season. Although, Kaposvár is hopeful as they have beaten Miskolc, Debrecen, and Pécs at home and they also only suffered a one goal defeat to Szentes and UVSE earlier in the season.


Below you can find the schedule for the remaining games along with the table and some links for more information about my team and the Hungarian League.


Men's Water Polo OB I - Round 25 - Wednesday, April 7, 2021

Kaposvár VK - Honvéd

Home Game at 7:30 PM CET, 10:30 AM PT

Live Stream

Men's Water Polo OB I - Round 26 - Saturday, April 10, 2021

Miskolc - Kaposvár VK

Away Game at 4:00 PM CET, 7:00 AM PT

Live Stats

Men's Water Polo OB I - Round 27 - Wednesday, April 14, 2021

Debrecen - Kaposvár VK

Away Game at 6:00 PM CET, 9:00 AM PT

Live Stats

Men's Water Polo OB I - Round 28 - Saturday, April 17, 2021

Szentes - Kaposvár VK

Away Game at 6:00 PM CET, 9:00 AM PT

Live Stats

Men's Water Polo OB I - Round 29 - Wednesday, April 28, 2021

UVSE - Kaposvár VK

Away Game at 8:00 PM CET, 11:00 AM PT

Live Stats

Men's Water Polo OB I - Round 30 - Saturday, May 1, 2021

Pécs - Kaposvár VK

Away Game at 7:00 PM CET, 10:00 AM PT

Live Stats


Table

1 Szolnok 24- 68

2 OSC 24 – 65

3 Ferencvaros 24 – 63

4 Vasas 24 – 55

5 BVSC 24 – 53

6 Honved 24 – 38

7 UVSE 24 – 37

8 Eger 24 – 37

9 Miskolc 23 – 29

10 Kaposvar 24 – 27

11 PVSK 24 – 25

12 Szentes 24 – 23

13 Szeged 24 – 21

14 Tatabanya 24 – 7

15 Debrecen 24 – 7

16 KSI 23 – 4


Useful Links:

Kaposvár VK News (English): my team's website

Hungarian Water Polo Federation Website (English): tv schedule, live streams, scoreboard, and Hungarian water polo news

Total Water Polo's Coverage on Hungarian Water Polo: English news source for European water polo

KaposPont youtube channel: Live stream for our home games

USA Water Polo Men's National Team



81 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All